Baumkronenweg

23 metres! Enjoy nature from an unusual perspective and detect the Black Forest at face level.

The treetop path is a 200 metre long construction of wood and steel with four look-outs. Adapted to the needs of the disabled it leads you gradually but steadily into the fascinating world of treetops at a height of 23 metres. Here you have the rare chance to detect and observe the particular flora and fauna in the canopies of different types of trees typical for the Black Forest.

Due to the excellent location of the treetop path you can also see the surrounding mountains of the Black Forest Nature Reserve with valleys full of secrets and sunny plateaus. You can get a view of the Rhine Valley with its famous ridge, the “Kaiserstuhl” and at a further distance the wild Vosges mountains of our French neighbours.

To visit the Treetop Path or Sense Path, plan the following amount of time: Walking the Sense Path to the Treetop Path: about 1 hour. Visit the Treetop Path: about 1/2 to 1 hour - walk back about 1/2 hour.

Idea and conception : Erny+Herzog – freelance architects

Baumkronenweg

23 Meter! Erleben Sie die Natur aus einer ungewöhnlichen Perspektive und begegnen Sie dem Schwarzwald auf Augenhöhe.

Der Baumkronenweg besteht aus einer ca. 200 Meter langen Holz-Stahlkonstruktion mit vier Aussichtstürmen und führt Sie barrierefrei ganz allmählich in die faszinierende Welt der Baum- kronen in 23 Metern Höhe. Hier haben Sie die seltene Möglich- keit, Einsicht in die besondere Flora und Fauna der Wipfel verschiedener Baumtypen des Schwarzwaldes zu nehmen.

Durch den hervorragenden Standort des Baumkronenweges sehen Sie auch die umliegenden Berge des Naturparks Schwarz- wald mit ihren geheimnisvollen Tälern und sonnigen Hochebenen, in das Rheintal mit dem Kaiserstuhl und im weiteren Verlauf die wilden Vogesenberge unserer französischen Nachbarn.

Für den Besuch des Baumkronen- bzw. Sinnesweg sollten Sie etwa folgende Zeiten einplanen: Wanderung über den Sinnesweg zum Baumkronenweg ca. 1,00 Std. – Besuch des Baumkronenweg ca. 0,50 bis 1,00 Std. - Rückweg ca. 0,50 Std.

Konzeption: Erny+Herzog – Freie Architekten